NLFT Militant Involved In BSF Ambush Surrenders Along With 2 Others

Two NLFT (BM), One KYKL Militant Lay Down Arms

A militant of banned outfit ‘National Liberation Front of Tripura (BM)’ involved in the ambush of Border Security Force (BSF) personnel surrendered before force’s sector headquarters in Panisagar under North Tripura district on Wednesday.

Along with him, two more militants of NLFT (BM) and another active insurgent of Manipur-based outfit Kanglei Yawol Kanna Lup (KYKL) surrendered before higher officials of BS, said a BSF press release.

It’s worth noting that 3 active NLFT (BM) insurgents namely – self-styled Sepoy Suku Chandra Debbarma alias Swrang, resident of Sonpara village under Mungiakami police station in Khowai district of Tripura, NLFT (BM) Cadre Deba Mohan Tripura alias Dompai and NLFT (BM) Cadre Pankhichan alias Bura, both are residents of Wakhiram Roaja Para Village (East Gobindbari) under Manikpur police station in Dhalai district surrendered before BSF on December 8, 2021.

Another active militant of a Manipur-based outfit “KYKL (Kanglei Yawol Kanna Lup)” namely Vidyananda alias Bomocha, resident of Khurai Thangjam Leikai village under Porompat police station of Imphal district in Manipur has also surrendered before BSF, the statement said.

Also Read:

Youth Killed In Road Accident On His Birthday Day

Leave a Comment